Parent Teacher Organization

Welcome!┬áSt. John the Evangelist is fortunate to have an active and enthusiastic Parents’ organization with many individuals who volunteer throughout the year. The goal of the St. John the Evangelist PTO is to foster a sense of community. Our activities are based upon a commitment to support the school to which we entrust the education and development of our children. The PTO’s programs coordinate the resources and efforts of parent volunteers to provide the little “extras” that enrich the lives of our children. The PTO also serves as an important communication channel to the parent community. Membership is open to the families and teachers of St. John the Evangelist Catholic School. Together, we are a powerful voice for children. With your help, we can continue to work toward our PTO’s goal of a quality education for every child.

Mission

St. John the Evangelist PTO strives to develop a relationship between parents and teachers, which provides the best education for our students.

Vision

Our PTO is a powerful voice for all children, a relevant resource for families, and a strong advocate for the education of every child.

Values

We are dedicated to promoting educational success by supporting the values established by our Catholic guidelines. Our PTO supports a spectrum of viewpoints that helps to strengthen our educational mission.

PTO Board
President Stephanie Lynch slynch@sjesva.org
Vice President Jennifer Runkles jgregasrunkles@yahoo.com
Secretary Jennifer Sampsell jsampsell2@yahoo.com
Treasurer Grace Barkovic gracebarkovic@gmail.com
Room Mom Coordinator Morgan Kruck mkruck@sjesva.org
Office Manager Kimberly Gay kgay@sjesva.org
Preschool Rep. Julie Copeland jcopeland@stjohntheevangelistschool.org
Elementary Rep. Nancy Dickson ndickson@stjohntheevangelistschool.org
Middle School Rep. LuAnn Fine lfine@stjohntheevangelistschool.org
Principal Temple Macdonald tmacdonald@stjohntheevangelistschool.org